Faculty

Head of the Department

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Boundary Layer Theory, Finite Element Analysis




Phone: +91-431-2503661
Email: psai@nitt.edu

Professors

Dr. D. Deivamoneyselvam

Dr. D. Deivamoneyselvam

Professor

Operations Resaearch - Queues; Compartmental Systems



Phone: +91-431-2503667
Email: selvam@nitt.edu
Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Professor (HAG) and Chief Vigilance Officer

Graph Theory and its Applications, Algorithms



Phone: +91-431-2503669
Email: janaki@nitt.edu
Dr. K. Murugesan

Dr. K. Murugesan

Professor (HAG)

Numerical Techniques, CNN and Image Processing


Phone: +91-431-2503668
Email: murugu@nitt.edu
Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Professor (HAG)

Biomechanics/Biorheology and Finite Element Method


Phone: +91-431-2503664
Email: rpalagu@nitt.edu
Dr. V. Kumaran

Dr. V. Kumaran

Fluid Dynamics; Heat and Mass Transfer





Phone: +91-431-2503670
Email: kumaran@nitt.edu
Blank

Dr. V. Ravichandran

Complex Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503665
Email: ravic@nitt.edu

Associate Professor(s)

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Boundary Layer Theory, Finite Element Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503661
Email: psai@nitt.edu
Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Operations Resaearch





Phone: +91-431-2503671
Email: tamil@nitt.edu
Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam

Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam

Fuzzy Structures





Phone: +91-431-2503672
Email: velulakshmanan@nitt.edu
Dr. V.Shanthi

Dr. V. Shanthi

Differential Equations and Numerical Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503673
Email: vshanthi@nitt.edu

Assistant Professor(s)

Blank

Dr. I. Jeyaraman

Optimization – Complementarity Problems; Linear Algebra


Email: jeyaraman@nitt.edu
Blank

Dr. N. Prakash

Best Approximation Theory; Geometry of Banach spaces


Email: prakashn@nitt.edu
Blank

Dr. Jitraj Saha

Mathematical analysis of ODEs and PDEs; Numerical analysis


Email: jitraj@nitt.edu
Blank

Dr. Vamsinadh Thota

Best Approximation Theory in Banach Spaces; Geometry of Banach Spaces


Email: vamsinadh@nitt.edu