The Transport Section, NITT is managed by a transport committee under Dean (Institute Development) with a motto to help students, staff and administration

Transport Section, NITT has 4 buses, 1 Swaraj Mazda, 1 Tempo traveler, 1 Indigo Car, 1 Bolero, 1 Eicher, 1 Omni and 1 Ambulance


Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam, Assistant Professor, Mathematics Department

Transport Committee Members

Dean Institute Development
Dr. N. Anantharaman, Professor , Chemical
Dr. A.V. Reddy, Professor, Computer Applications
Mrs. Sowmya Srinivasan, Deputy Registrar (Accounts)
Mr. S. Perumal,Senior Attendant / Mechanical
Mr. S. Saravanan, Senior Technician / EEE
Students President



  • We provide buses for academic, industrial, cultural and festival activities to students and staff
  • We provide

• Shuttle services within campus for students on working days,
• Hostels - Exam centre services on examination days from hostels to exam centres
• Students Staff Service to Tiruchirappalli (SSST) trips for NITT students and employees
• School trips to wards of faculties and staff under facilities to Faculties and staff of NITT
• Market trip on Saturday at 4.30 PM



  • We provide bulk reservation tickets through TNSTC from NITT to other parts of Tamil Nadu on all days by prior registration




Contact Address
V.Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam,
Chairman, Transport Section,
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli
Phone: 0431-2503880
Mobile: 9486001151 / 9486001152