Head of the Department


Dr. B. Vasuki

Interval Analysis, Instrumentation Systems and Control Engineering

Heads of the Department - Previous

Name Duration
Dr.P.Ramkrishna Rao Sep 1993 - Dec 1995
Dr.N.Kalyanansundaram Dec 1995 - Aug 1996
Dr.S.Palani Aug 1996 - June 2000
Dr.M.Umapathy June 2000 - Feb 2004
Prof.G.R.Bennet Feb 2004 - Dec 2004
Dr.K.K.AnilKumar Dec 2004 - Oct 2006
Dr.M.Umapathy Oct 2006 - Dec 2009
Dr.A.Ramakalyan Dec 2009 - Nov 2012
Dr.S.Arul Daniel Nov 2012 - May 2013
Dr.N.Sivakumaran May 2013 - Sep 2013
Dr.S.Sundarrajan Sep 2013 - Oct 2013
Dr.N.Sivakumaran Nov 2013 - Oct 2016
Dr. B. Vasuki Nov 2016 - till date

Professor HAG

Dr. M. Umapathy

Sensors and Actuators, Instrumentation System Design, MEMS, Smart Materials, Energy Harvesting, Modeling and Control of Smart Structures, Sliding Mode Control


Dr. K. Dhanalakshmi

Control Theory and Design, Control of Shape Memory Alloy Actuated Structures, Smart Structures and Systems


Dr. A. Ramakalyan

Mathematical Control Theory, Algorithms & Computational Complexity, Cyber-Physical Systems


Dr. N. Sivakumaran

Process Control & Instrumentation, Intelligent Systems, Biomedical Instrumentation


Dr. G. Uma

MEMS, Sensors and Actuators, Instrumentation System Design, Energy Harvesting, Biomedical Instrumentation, Process Control


Dr. B. Vasuki

Interval Analysis, Instrumentation Systems and Control Engineering

Associate Professors


Prof.Goldin R Bennet

Measurement System Design, Harnessing solar energy, Product Design and Development


Dr. D. Ezhilarasi

Vibration Control of Smart Structures, System Identification, Multirate Output Feedback Controllers


Dr. K. Srinivasan

Process Control, Network Control Systems

Assistant Professors


Dr. S. Narayanan

PID Control Design, Control Engineering


Ms. V. Sridevi

Process Control and Instrumentation, Embedded Systems, System Identification, Wireless Sensor Network


Dr. R. Periyasamy

Biomedical Instrumentation,Biomedical signal and Image processing, Postural analysis, Optical spectroscopy based instrumentation device development for biomedical diagnostic applications and Industrial application