Five Days National Workshop on

Mathematical Sciences for CSIR and GATE Aspirants

organised by

Mathematics Research Forum, Department of Mathematics,

National Institute of Technology Tiruchirappalli

17th-21st January, 2022


Mathematics Research Forum

It is a collective initiative of the department faculty. The forum’s objective is to improve research activity and explore various research areas. The forum conducts research colloquium periodically throughout the academic year by inviting eminent experts from various research fields. The forum also aims at actively encouraging our research scholars and postgraduate students to participate in such collaborative events.


Objective of the workshop

The objective of the workshop is to make the participants acquire skills in foundational mathematics that are indispensable for cracking national level screening tests. In addition to deepening the theoretical understanding of the courses, the workshop also aims at sharpening their problem-solving abilities.

Target audience

  • M.Sc students
  • Research Scholars
  • Teaching professionals


No registration fees. The workshop is limited to 200 participants. Participants will be selected on first come first serve basis.


Courses to be covered

  • Real Analysis
  • Linear Algebra
  • Abstract Algebra
  • Functional Analysis
  • Complex Analysis
  • Differential Equations
  • Numerical Analysis and Integral Equations
  • Operations Research


Programme Details

The workshop will be conducted online via the video conferencing platform Cisco WebEx. Click here for the tentative workshop schedule. Click here for Meeting links.

Registration link: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdkTbXk-DnKH5S_pqnAF9Qykjw1WHEMeNaVN_E2uDgo0mXgWg/viewform?usp=pp_url


Important Dates:

Registration starts on 04-01-2022

Registration ends on 14-01-2022


Resource Persons:

Dr. V.Ravichandran, NITT

Dr. I.Jeyaraman, NITT

Dr.N. Prakash, NITT

Dr. Jitraj Saha, NITT

Dr.Vamsinadh Thota, NITT

Dr. N.Shivaranjani, NITT

Dr.M.Sivanesan, NITT

Dr. Atul Kumar Verma NITT


Organising Committee


Dr.V.Lakshmana Gomathy Nayagam

Head, Dept. of Mathematics, NITT



Dr.Abhijit Das,


Dr.Atul Kumar Verma,

Assistant Professors,

Department of Mathematics, NITT





Assistant Professor,

Department of Mathematics, NITT

Email: sivanesan@nitt.edu