

Date: 26-04-2023

Detailed report on the Student Council Election 2023 - 24 - reg

The Student Council election for the academic year 2023 - 24 was conducted on April, 25, 2023. It is conducted at the Third – *i* (Marigold lab) from 1:30 PM to 9:30 PM. The final list of contestants can be found at <u>Eligible Candidates</u>.

Mr. K. Srinivasan from CSG extended his support to design the election portal, and he was present in the lab continuously till the end of the election.

The students reported the election venue with their original institute identity cards. The hostel wardens, resident student counselors (RSCs) and the hostel assistant managers (HAMs) extended their cordial support to verify the identity of the students. They were also vigilant inside the marigold lab to monitor any kind of fraudulent vote casting.

The online election portal got auto closed at 9:30 PM. However, considering the case of 4th year B.Arch. students who were doing internships outside the NIT campus the election portal was reopened between 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM ONLY for 4th year B.Arch. students.

Final closure of the portal is reported at 11:00 PM.

We now present the election statistics.

Students Election Statistics 2023-24

Overall data

S.no	Content	Numbers
1	No. of Eligible Students in the Voters List	4513
2	No. of Candidates contested	15
3	No. of Students Voted	2265



NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tiruchirappalli 620015

OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

Tel No: 0431-2503040 Fax: 0

Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: w

Website: www.nitt.edu

4	No. of Ballots	2575
5	No. of Boys Voted	438
6	No. of Girls Voted	1827
7	Students not turned to poll their Votes	2248

Position wise statistics



show 10 v entries		Search:		
# 🗆	Post	# of Students	# of Votes Polled □	Percentage
1	President	1229	779	63%
2	Vice President	289	145	50%
3	General Secretary	1134	530	47%
4	Joint Secretary	1125	730	65%
5	Additional Joint Secretary	275	165	60%
6	PG Secretary	1025	226	22%

CSC-NITT

Student Council Office Bearers for AY 2023 - 24

PRESIDENT				
Name	Roll No.	Department		
Navathi Thrinesh	108120078	ECE		





OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

VICE-PRESIDENT					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Hashvitha R	114120048	PROD			
GENERAL SECRETARY					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Akshay P	103121010	CIVIL			
ADDITIONAL GENERAL SECRETARY					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Sree Subhiksha S	103121105	CIVIL			
JOINT SECRETARY					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Harshvardhan T	114122035	PROD			
ADDITIONAL JOINT SECRETARY					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Sree Harine Harikrishna Perumal	107122114	EEE			
PG SECRETARY					
Name	Roll No.	Department			
Bireswar Das	201122003	M.Arch			

Since there was no nomination for the post of PG SECRETARY (GIRLS), PHD SECRETARY and PHD SECRETARY (GIRLS), therefore responsibilities of those positions will be decided later.

Associate Dean (Students Welfare)