

# ACADEMIC OFFICE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

TIRUCHIRAPPALLI - 620 015, TAMIL NADU, INDIA

Phone: +91-431-2503013,3918, Fax: +91-431-2500133 (O/o the Director), E-Mail: degree@nitt.edu

# 13<sup>th</sup> CONVOCATION SATURDAY, 12<sup>th</sup> AUGUST 2017

#### **MEDAL WINNERS (2017)**

### President Medal (Overall Highest CGPA in B.Tech.)

Computer Science and	106113009	Amrith Rajagopal Setlur	9.91
Engineering			
Metallurgical and Materials	112113062	Yashvi Singh	9.91
Engineering		_	

### The Institute Medal 2017 for overall highest CGPA in B.Tech. and B.Arch.

Department	Roll No.	Name	CGPA
Chemical Engineering	102113012	B Soundarya	9.84
Civil Engineering	103113030	Chava Triveni	9.7
Computer Science and Engineering	106113009	Amrith Rajagopal Setlur	9.91
Electrical and Electronics Engineering	107113077	Roshini Devi K L	9.6
Electronics and Communication Engineering	108113058	Nandhini Kumar	9.53
Instrumentation and Control Engineering	110113086	Sudharshan Suresh	9.45
Mechanical Engineering	111113032	I Chilton Frazer	9.58
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	112113062	Yashvi Singh	9.91
Production Engineering	114113062	R Aravind	9.63
Architecture	101112043	Swetha Bhargavi A	9.3

#### The Institute Medal 2017 for the overall Highest CGPA in M.Tech.

Specializ	zation		Roll No.	Name	CGPA
Chemical Enginee	ring		202115017	Mahajan Gokul	9.42
				Vishwanath	
Process Co	ntrol	and	210115012	Jadhav Rushikesh	9.2
Instrumentation				Ramrao	
Energy Engineerin	ng		202315018	Miji E J	9.82
Computer Sc	ience	and	206115013	Siraj P S	9.84
Engineering					
Transportation Er	ngineering	and	203115005	Aparna S	9.5
Management					
Structural Engineering		203215006	Narsiram Gurjar	9.53	
Environmental Eng	gineering		203415004	Archa Baiju	9.58
Construction Te	chnology	and	203515024	Amit Agarwal	9.58
Management					
Communication Sy	ystems		208115017	Florintina C	9.92
VLSI System			208215002	Susmitha S	9.59

Power Systems	207115013	Hari Sanker K	9.47
	207115017	Vaishnavi R	9.47
Power Electronics	207215002	Akhil S	9.66
Thermal Power Engineering	211315016	Sudhir Kumar Sahoo	9.74
Industrial Safety Engineering	211215018	Sambhu B	8.94
Welding Engineering	212115014	Mohamed Aleem S	9.52
Materials Science and	212215017	Arun Mohan	9.72
Engineering			
Industrial Metallurgy	212315009	Vivek Gaurav	9.48
Non-Destructive Testing	213115013	Vinoth Kumaar A	9.5
Manufacturing Technology	214115005	G Prabu	9.61
	214115020	Mohan Satya Narayana	9.61
		Reddy N	
Industrial Engineering and	214215015	Salma Morris	9.68
Management			

# The Institute Medal 2017 for the overall Highest CGPA in M.Sc.

Chemistry	Chemistry	204115013	Priyanka Chakraborty	9.84
Computer Applications	Computer Science	216215011	Kalyan KS	9.64
Physics	Physics	213215002	Parvathi Harikumar	9.65

#### The Institute Medal 2017 for the overall Highest CGPA in MCA

Computer Applications	205114001	Srishti Gupta	9.72

# The Institute Medal 2017 for the overall Highest CGPA in MBA

				_
Management Studies	215115037	Shadhin S	9.26	l

Dr. S. T. Ramesh Associate Dean (Academic) Dr. C. Nagamani Dean (Academic)