

OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

Tel No: 0431-2503040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: <u>www.nitt.edu</u>

Date: 17-04-2025

Detailed report on the Student Council Election for AY 2025 - 26 - reg

The Student Council election for the academic year 2025 - 26 was conducted on April, 08, 2025. It is conducted at the Third – *i* (Marigold lab) from 12:00 PM to 7:00 PM. The final list of contestants can be found at <u>Eligible Candidates</u>.

The students reported the election venue with their original institute identity cards. The hostel wardens, and the hostel assistant managers (HAMs) extended their cordial support to verify the identity of the students. They were also vigilant inside the marigold lab to monitor any kind of fraudulent activities.

S.no	Content	Numbers
1	No. of Eligible Students in the Voters List	4837
2	No. of Candidates contested	18
3	No. of Students Voted	2689
4	Students not turned to poll their Votes	2148

Students Election Statistics 2025-2026

Student Council Office Bearers for AY 2025 – 2026

PRESIDENT				
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Naveen Kumar S	<u>111122070@nitt.edu</u>	Mechanical Engineering	8248045073
VICE-PRESIDENT				
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Tharhunya S	<u>110122116@nitt.edu</u>	Instrumentation and Control Engineering	9487227991



OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

GENERAL SECRETARY				
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Naman Kumar	<u>111123089@nitt.edu</u>	Mechanical Engineering	9341685927
ADDITIONAL GENERAL SE	CRETARY			
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Palak Jaiswal	<u>111123096@nitt.edu</u>	Mechanical Engineering	6261170121
JOINT SECRETARY				
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Vaddadi Vnss Murali Prasanna Akshay	<u>102124081@nitt.edu</u>	Chemical Engineering	9652195687
ADDITIONAL JOINT SECRE	TARY			
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Hiba	<u>110124043@nitt.edu</u>	Instrumentation and Control Engineering	7034702349
PG SECRETARY				
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone
	Tupe Akash Kiran	<u>212324004@nitt.edu</u>	Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	7028472269





OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

Tel No: 0431-2503040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: <u>www.nitt.edu</u>

Since there was no nomination for the post of PHD SECRETARY, therefore responsibilities of that position will be handled by the president and the vice-president until further orders.

Technical, Cultural, Social and Sports Council 2025-2026

TECHNICAL COUNCIL					
	Name	Roll No / E- mail ID	Department	Phone No	POST
	Aastha Agarwal	<u>107122003@nitt.edu</u>	Electrical and Electronics Engineering	9508363460	Secretary
	Kanishik Sharma	<u>107122052@nitt.edu</u>	Electrical and Electronics Engineering	9940742527	Deputy Secretary
	Adhithya Sriram	<u>10812206@nitt.edu</u>	Electronics and Communication Engineering	7047779851	*Head of Technical Clubs

CULTURAL COUNCIL					
	Name	Roll No/ E- mail ID	Department	Phone No	POST
	Harshita	<u>102122033@nitt.edu</u>	Chemical Engineering	7604823989	Secretary



OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

Vishnu	<u>102122083@nitt.edu</u>	Chemical Engineering	9487827778	Deputy Secretary
Hariharasudhan	<u>110122074@nitt.edu</u>	Instrumentation And Control Engineering	8189999998	*Head of Cultural Clubs

SOCIAL COUNCIL					
	Name	Roll No/ E- mail ID	Department	Phone No	POST
	Tarun V	<u>112122069@nitt.edu</u>	Metallurgy and Material Science	8838214990	Secretary
	T Akashy Narien	<u>112122068@nitt.edu</u>	Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	7010227651	Deputy Secretary
	Nanthan K	<u>112122039@nitt.edu</u>	Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	8925747149	*Head of Social Clubs



OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

	Sabharish Kumar S	<u>114122087@nitt.edu</u>	Production Engineering	9043111987	CGC Secretary
--	----------------------	---------------------------	---------------------------	------------	------------------

SPORTS COUNCIL	Name	Roll No/ E- mail ID	Department	Phone No	POST
- Cook	Hemanathan M	<u>106122055@nitt.edu</u>	Computer Science Engineering	9940463917	Sports Secretary

*Heads of respective council reports to the Secretaries and Deputy Secretaries. He / She takes the responsibilities of the Council and File processing only during the absence of Secretary / Deputy Secretary.

Sd/-Associate Dean (Students Welfare) **Sd/-**Dean (Students Welfare)