

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tiruchirappalli 620015

## **OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS WELFARE)**

Tel No: 0431-2503040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website:www.nitt.edu

Date:21-11-2022

## **Anti-ragging Committee**

The following Anti-ragging monitoring committee is constituted and is valid until further orders.

S.No	Name	Designation	Position	Contact No.
1	Dr.N.Kumaresan	Dean - Students Welfare	Chairperson	9486001163
2	Dr.S.Venkatachalapathy	Chief Warden	Member	9486001194
3	Dr.B.Senthil Arasu	Additional Chief Warden – I	Member	9486001192
4	Dr.K.N.Sheeba	Additional Chief Warden – II	Member	7373774343
5	Dr.U.Srinivasalu Reddy	Convener of Hostels	Member	9486001184
6	Dr.R.Karvembu	First Year Coordinator	Member	9486001197
7	Dr.Jitraj Saha	Associate Dean – Students Welfare	Member	9486001179
8	Dr.Baby Visvambram	Associate Dean – Students Welfare	Member	9486001196
	Heads of the Departments:			
9	Dr.K.Thirumaran	HoD Architecture	Member	9486001129
10	Dr.P.Kalaichelvi	HoD Chemical	Member	9489066230
11	Dr.S.Velmathi	HoD Chemistry	Member	9486001134
12	Dr.S.T.Ramesh	HoD Civil	Member	9486001120
13	Dr.P.J.A.Alphonse	HoD Computer Applications (MCA)	Member	7373774343
14	Dr.Mary Saira Bhanu	HoD CSE	Member	9486001121
15	Dr.M.Premalatha	HoD DEE	Member	9894600407
16	Dr.P.Muthuchidambaranathan	HoD ECE	Member	9486001109
17	Dr.V.Sankaranarayanan	HoD EEE	Member	9486001122
18	Dr.S.Mekala	HoD Humanities	Member	9486001130
19	Dr. K. Dhanalakshmi	HoD ICE	Member	9443454987
20	Dr.V.Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam	HoD Mathematics	Member	9486001132
21	Dr.B.Ravisankar	HoD MME	Member	9486001126
22	Dr.M.Ashok	HoD Physics	Member	9486067408
23	Dr.C.Sathiyanarayanan	HoD Production	Member	9444290049
24	Dr.A.K.Bakthavatsalam	HoD T&P	Member	9486001174
	Wardens:			
25	Dr.K.P.Pinkymol, EEE	OPAL F, Ground Floor Mess	Member	9486001176
26	Dr. S.Mageshwari,EEE	OPAL C (East & West), Opal -A & First Floor Mess	Member	9489066272

27	Dr. B.Shameedha begum, CSE	OPAL D & E	Member	9489066277
-			MEILINEI	1
28	Dr.K.Selvakumar, CA	Amber A & Amber B Hostel	Member	9486001193
29	Dr. V.Karthik, MME	Zircon – C & Mess - B	Member	9788444987
30	Dr.D.Karthik Thirumala, EEE	Garnet C, Agate, Mess A	Member	9686001180
31	Dr. Vamsinadh Thota, Maths	Lapis, Sapphire, Annapurna Mess	Member	9486001190
32	Dr.R.Periyasamy, ICE	Emerald, Pearl, MM II – North FF	Member	9486001195
33	Dr. D.Ruben Sudhakar, DEE	Garnet A,B, Kailash Mess	Member	9486001177
34	Dr. V.M.Jaganathan, DEE	Jasper, Coral, MM I North -FF	Member	9489066250
35	Dr. R.Bala Krishnan, CSE	Aquamarine A,B & Sabari Mess	Member	9489066261
36	Dr. M.Sivanesan, Maths	Diamond, Jade, F-Mess	Member	9486001199
37	Dr. Bishweshwar Babu, Mechanical	Zircon A,B & MM I South - GF	Member	9486001185
38.	Dr. Ganesh Chandra Nandi, Chemistry	Topaz, Ruby, MM II South GF	Member	9489066268
39.	Dr. Baby Viswambharan, Chemistry,	HAC Member (Opal)	Member	9486001196

Sd/Associate Dean (SW)

Dean (SW)