

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUCHIRAPPALLI OFFICE OF THE STUDENTS WELFARE

Tel No: 0431-2503040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: www.nitt.edu

STUDENTS COUNCIL ELECTION 2020 - 2021

Date: 24.07.2020

The final nominations for the election of office bearers of Students Council 2020-2021 are given below. Election will be conducted on 01-08-2020 (9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.) for the posts of President, General Secretary, PG Secretary (Boys) and Joint Secretary by online mode. The procedure for voting will be informed soon. The election for the posts of Additional General Secretary, PhD/MS Secretary (Boys) and Additional Joint Secretary will be conducted on a later date.

arcionar	Joint Secretary will be conducted or	PRESIDENT		
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
	Mr. Kamalesh Khanna P	106117067	CSE	Returning Officer
1				- Dr. I. Jeyaraman
2	Mr. Venkat Subramanian.RM	111117102	Mech. Engg.	
VICE-PRESIDENT				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Ms. Fathima Maha	102117021	Chem. Engg.	Dr. M. Sridevi
GENERAL SECRETARY				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Mr. Rahul R	110118064	ICE	- Dr. S. S. Karthikeyan
2	Mr. Harshwardhan Tripati	108118046	ECE	
PG SECRETARY(BOYS)				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Mr. Rishabh Mohan Tripathi	215119069	DOMS	Dr. R. Periyasamy
2	Mr. Chakravarthy K	212319006	MME	
3	Mr. Ashwin M	212219004	MME	
4	Mr. Aditya Shaji P	212119002	MME	
PG SECRETARY (GIRLS)				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Ms. Shruti P M	215119083	DOMS	Dr. R. Tamil Selvi
PH.D./M.S. SECRETARY (GIRLS)				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Ms. Nivedha B	413118054	Physics	Dr. M. Sridevi
JOINT SECRETARY				
S.No.	Name of the Nominee	Roll No.	Department	Returning Officer
1	Mr. Varun Kumar Reddy	103119078	Civil Engg.	Dr. Jitraj Saha
2	Mr. Arunesh A	110119015	ICE	Dr. D. Ruben Sudhager
1 5.No.	Ms. Nivedha B JOI Name of the Nominee Mr. Varun Kumar Reddy	413118054 NT SECRETARY Roll No. 103119078	Physics Department Civil Engg.	Dr. M. Sridevi Returning Officer Dr. Jitraj Saha

-Sd.-Associate Dean (SW)

Copy to:

Director - for kind information

Registrar (I/C), All Deans

All HODs & First Year Coordinator

HAC & Hostel Convener

Returning Officers & All Hostel Wardens

All students of NITT by e-mail

HOD (CSG) – with a request to upload in the Institute website

Shri. K. Srinivasan, Sr. Technical Officer, CSG