NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY: TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015 Ph.D. ADMISSION COMMITTEE

Ref.: NITT/DAP/Ph.D/2017 Date: 11.12.2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected for the Ph.D. programme under *Full Time - Institute Scholarship category for January 2018 session*. The admission date will be informed in due time. Admission letter will be sent to the individuals by the respective Head of the Department.

D epart	ment.	
1.	Chemical Engineering 1. C. Sudhanthiran	Institute Scholarship
2.	Chemistry	
	1. Aswathi Ravindran N.E.	Institute Scholarship
3.	Civil Engineering	
	1. Elamathi V	Institute Scholarship
	2. M. Divya	Institute Scholarship
4.	Electrical & Electronics Engineering	
	 Jammalamadaka Sri Sandhya 	Institute Scholarship
	2. Sowmya R	Institute Scholarship
	3. Krishna Kumba	Institute Scholarship
	4. Kamalapathi K	Institute Scholarship
5.	Electronics & Communication Engineering	
	1. Banoth Santhosh Kumar	Institute Scholarship
	2. Sushma G	Institute Scholarship
	3. Nageswararao Naik Bhookya	Institute Scholarship
6.	Humanities & Social Sciences	
	1. Prem Sundar M	Institute Scholarship
	2. Sharmila C	Institute Scholarship
7.	Management Studies	
	1. G.V. Sobha	Institute Scholarship
8.	Mechanical Engineering	
	1. Pari G	Institute Scholarship

Institute Scholarship

2. Pravin Kumar N

	3. Assarudeen H	Institute Scholarship
	4. Venkatesan V	Institute Scholarship
9.	Metallurgical & Materials Engineering	
	1. P Manojkumar	Institute Scholarship
	2. Maya	Institute Scholarship
	3. Veera Venkata Nagaraju	Institute Scholarship
	4. V Chakkravarthy	Institute Scholarship
10.	Physics	
	1. Dhivyaprasath K	Institute Scholarship
11.	Production Engineering	
	1. Arun Prasad M	Institute Scholarship
	2. Ramesh	Institute Scholarship

Dean (Academic)

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY: TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015 Ph.D. ADMISSION COMMITTEE

Ref.: NITT/DAP/Ph.D/2017 Date: 11.12.2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected for the Ph.D. programme under *Full Time – Project/Non Stipendiary and other fellowships category for January 2018 session*. The admission date will be informed in due time. Admission letter will be sent to the individuals by the respective Head of the Department.

1.	Chei	mistry

1.	Sereena Sunny	Project / DST - SERB
2.	M. Krishnaveni	Project / DST - SERB
3.	Anusuyadevi K	Non Stipendiary
4.	K. Uma Magheswari	Non Stipendiary
5.	Akhin V P	Non Stipendiary

2. Civil Engineering

1.	Krishnanunni K T	Project / DST -	- SERB
		110 000 001	

3. Electronics and Communication Engineering

1	. Ayyanar N	Project / DST-SERB

4. Humanities & Social Sciences

1.	Sooraj P Suresh	Non Stipendiary
2.	Niranjani S	Non Stipendiary

5. Management Studies

1. Balakrishna Ballekura	UGC - JRF
--------------------------	-----------

6. Mechanical Engineering

1.	Cyril Reuben Raj	Project / ISRO
2.	Pramod R	Project / ISRO

7. Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

1. E. Lokesh Kumar	Project / DST - SERB
--------------------	----------------------

8. Physics

1.	Rashid A	Project / DRDO
2.	Naveena P	Project / DST - SERB
3.	Harikrishnan M P	Project / DST - SERB

4.	Abhisek Sinha	Non Stipendiary
5.	Suwathi Jain J	Non Stipendiary
6.	John Paul	Non Stipendiary
7.	Gomathi	Non Stipendiary
8.	S. Supraja	Non Stipendiary

Dean (Academic)

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY: TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015 Ph.D. ADMISSION COMMITTEE

Ref.: NITT/DAP/Ph.D./2017 Date: 11.12.2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected for the Ph.D. programme under *Part Time category for January 2018 session*. The admission date will be informed in due time. Admission letter will be sent to the individuals by the respective Head of the Department.

1. Chemical Engineering

1.	Surabattula Yasodhar	External (ARCI, Chennai)
2.	A Sangeetha	On Campus
3.	Mathan C	On Campus
4.	Athappan V	On Campus

On Campus

2. Civil Engineering

5. Ilavarasi

1.	Borigarla Barhmaiah	On Campus
2.	T. Saranya	On Campus
3.	A Sangeetha	On Campus
4.	S. Sivakamasundari	On Campus
5.	Manikanda Prabhu Alias Saravanan	On Campus

3. Computer Applications

1.	Namratha M	On Campus
2.	Nimmi K	On Campus
3.	Sangeethapriya J	On Campus
4.	Madhusoodhanan Raman	External (Dell International Pvt Ltd)

5. G : 4. B

5. Gopinath P External (CDAC, Bangalore)

4. Computer Science & Engineering

1.	Namratha M	On Campus
2.	Hariharan	On Campus
3.	C Madan Kumar	On Campus

5. Electrical & Electronics Engineering

1.	Dwija Desireddy	On Campus
2.	Gireesh V Puthusserry	On Campus
3.	C Nallathambi	Staff
4.	Muhilan P	On Campus
5.	Saravana Kumar U	On Campus

6. Electronics and Communication Engineering

Manimala V
 Kharidu Hari Krishna
 Anisha A
 V. Srinivasa Rao
 G. Sivakannu
 Tirumalayasu Galithoti
 On Campus
 On Campus
 On Campus
 On Campus

7. Kadar A A External (CDAC- Trivandrum)

7. Humanities & Social Sciences

Anand Pandey
 Shinde Umesh A
 External (TCS, Bangalore)
 External (HAL, Bangalore)

3. B. Azhaganathan External (State Planning Commission, MP)

4. P. Jeyalakshmi External (TNAU, Kumulur)

5. Gopikrishnan P On Campus

8. Instrumentation and Control Engineering

1. Arun Ganesh On Campus

9. Management Studies

Navin Jacob Mathew
 Kala Nisha
 External (Sonata)
 External (Infosys)

10. Mechanical Engineering

1. Surabattula Yasodhar External (ARCI, Chennai)

Arunkumar R
 K. Edwin
 P. Paventhan
 V. Brahadeeshwaran
 On Campus
 On Campus
 On Campus

11. Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Arun Raphel
 Harish T M
 On Campus
 On Campus

12. Physics

1. Aravind A B External (ARCI Chennai)

13. Production Engineering

Aravinth A
 Ramesh
 On Campus
 On Campus

3.	A. Captan Prabakaran	On Campus
4.	Ranjith Raj A	On Campus
5.	Prajeeth Kumar K P	On Campus
6.	M. Prabhu	On Campus
7.	C B Priya	On Campus
8.	Sathishkumar G	On Campus
9.	Venkatraman S	On Campus
10.	Jithin Karunan M P	On Campus
11.	Arunkumar R	On Campus
12.	M Kandasamy	On Campus
13.	K Edwin	On Campus
14.	Arulkumar S	External (Aeronautical Development
		Agency, Bangalore)
15.	Srinivasan Perumal	External (CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi)

16. V Vijayan

17. P Balakumar

Dean (Academic)

External (BHEL, Trichy)

External (BHEL, Trichy)