# **MAJOR TOPICS**

- •Technical aspects: EEG recording & Artifacts
- •Normal and Abnormal EEG wave forms
- Video-EEG monitoring
- •Invasive EEG recording
- High and low frequency oscillations
- •QEEG, EEG-fMRI, and ESI
- Localization of epileptogenic zone & network
- Utility of EEG in suspected seizure disorders
- •EEG in non-epileptic disorders
- Seizure prediction paradigms
- •Use and misuse of EEG
- •Problems & pitfalls

## REGISTRATION

Scan the QR Code



or log on to www.eegworkshopnitt.xyz

#### **Contact**

For any queries, please get in touch with

Ms. V Sridevi 9443082579 sridevi@nitt.edu

## Organisers

National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli-15 Axxonet System Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore



# NIT Tiruchirappalli and

**Ax**Xonet<sup>®</sup>

presents

Workshop on
Basic & Advances in
Electroencephalography

Focus on Basics and Advances in EEG

April 6<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> 2019 NIT Trichy

## **SPEAKERS**

#### Dr. K Radhakrishnan

Senior Consultant,
Department of Neurosciences,
Avitis Institute of Medical Sciences,
Nemmara, Palakkad, Kerala, India.
Former Director, Head Dept. of Neurology
Head, R. Madhavan Nayar Center for
Comprehensive Epilepsy Care,
SCTIMST, Trivandrum, Kerala.



#### Dr. Dinesh Nayak

Neurologist and Epileptologist, Gleneagles Global Health City, Chennai.



#### **Sumit Sharma**

Chief Technology Officer(CTO), Axxonet Brain Research Laboratory, Axxonet System Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru, India.



#### Dr. C. Rathore

Professor, Dept of Neurology, SBKS Medical Institute, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara



#### Dr. Harilal Parasuram

Post Doctoral Fellow, Amrita Advanced Centre for Epilepsy (AACE), Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi.



#### Dr. Arun Sasidharan

Neuroscientist & Sr. Research Officer Axxonet Brain Research Laboratory Axxonet System Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru, India



## **PARTICIPATION**

The structure of the registration fee for the workshop is as given below.

Registration Fee(₹) GST Additional	Participant Category
Rs.3500/- + 18 % GST	Neurologists, Psychiatrist, EEG researchers (Science, Engineering & medicine domain)
Rs.1500/- + 18 % GST	Students (Science, Engineering & medicine domain)

## **Eligible Professionals**

Neurologists
Psychiatrists
EEG researchers
Research scholars from
Engineering, Medicine and Science.

## **COORDINATORS**

#### Dr. K Radhakrishnan

Former Director, Head of Department of Neurology Head, R. Madhavan Nayar Center for Comprehensive Epilepsy Care, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences & Technology, Trivandrum, Kerala, India.

#### Ms.V Sridevi

Assistant Professor
Department of ICE
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli.

#### Dr. R Priyanka

Medical Officer
NIT Hospital
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli.