

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015 OFFICE OF THE DEAN ID & AR

## Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) – 2021

### Announcement in Phase I & II

#### A. Excellence in Academic / Research / Innovation / Invention

Name	Batch
Dr. Ranga Godavarti, Vice President, Bioprocess	1990 B.Tech. (Chemical
Research & Development and Drug Substance Supply,	Engineering)
Pfizer, USA	
Mr. Seetharaman Narayanan, Senior Principal Scientist,	1984 B.E. (Mechanical
Adobe Inc., USA	Engineering)
<b>Dr. Karthikeyani A V,</b> Dy. General Manager, IOC (R &D),	1991 B.Tech. (Chemical
Faridabad	Engineering)
Dr. Murali Sitaraman, Professor, Clemson University,	1983 B.E. (Electrical and
USA	Electronics Engineering)

#### **B. Excellence in Corporate / Industry**

Name	Batch
Dr. Jeyakar Vedamanickkam, Retd GM Aerospace HAL	1976 B.E. (Electrical and
(Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd.)	Electronics Engineering)
Mr. Gopinath Kallayil, Chief Evangelist, Digital	1984 B.E. (Electronics and
Transformation and Strategy, Google, USA	Communication Engineering)
Dr. Karuppaiah N., Additional Director/Centre Head,	1984 B.E. (Mechanical
NATRAX, Indore	Engineering)
Mr. Govind Iyer, Consultant/Partner, Egon Zehnder	1984 B.E. (Mechanical
	Engineering)
Mr. Saumen Bhaumik ,CEO - Eye care Division Titan	1989 B.E. (Electrical and
Company Ltd	Electronics Engineering)
Mr. V. Gopi Suresh Kumar, Director (Projects)/CMD	1984 B.E. (Civil
(Officiating), RITES Ltd	Engineering)
Mr. Srinivas K. MD & CEO, India1 Payments Ltd	1984 B.E. (Mechanical
	Engineering)

#### C. Excellence in Public Administration

Name	Batch
Dr. Raj Iyer, Chief Information Officer, US Army,	1992 B. E. (Electrical and
Pentagon, USA	Electronics Engineering)
Dr. P.T.R Palanivel Thiagarajan, Minister of Finance &	1987 B.Tech. (Chemical
Human Resources Management, Government of Tamil Nadu	Engineering)

### **D.** Excellence in Entrepreneurial venture

Name	Batch
Mr. Shanmugharaj M., CEO, Acacia Communications,	1979 B.E. (Electronics and
USA	Communication
	Engineering)
Mr. Srivatsan K., Subhasri Pigments Pvt. Ltd., Ankleshwar,	1974 B.Tech. (Chemical
Gujarat	Engineering)
Mr. Karthikeyan Krishnaswamy, Promoter, K Ventures	1985 B.E. (Computer
	Science and Engineering)

# Young Achievers Award (YAA) - 2021

Name	Batch	Category
Dr. Ing-Srinivasan R.,	2012 B.Tech. (Chemical	Excellence in Academic /
Centre for Sustainable	Engineering)	Research / Innovation /
Tech., Assistant Professor,		Invention
IISc, Bangalore		