NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620015 Office of the Dean (Academic)

PRIZE WINNERS – 2009

FIFTH CONVOCATION

President Medal (Overall Highest CGPA in B.Tech)

EC10550	S BHAVATHARINI	ECE	9.81

The Institute medal 2006 for overall highest CGPA in B.Tech & B.Arch.

Department	RollNo	Name	CGPA
Architecture	AR10425	ROHINI CHERIAN	8.99
Chemical Engineering	CL10513	GAAYATHRY RAVIKUMAR	9.5
Computer Science and Engineering	CS10517	DEEPAK RAMAMURTHI S C	9.61
Civil Engineering	CV10521	HARINI KRISHNAN	9.14
Electronics and Communication Engineering	EC10550	S BHAVATHARINI	9.81
Electrical and Electronics Engineering	EE10561	S DEEPTHA	9.49
Instrumentation and Control Engineering	IC10534	NAVEEN SHAMSUDHIN	9.11
Mechanical Engineering	ME10529	MAINAK MITRA	9.49
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	MT10531	TILAK BHATTACHARJEE	9.46
Production Engineering	PR10504	ABINAYA S	9.14

The Institute medal 2009 for the overall Highest CGPA in M.Tech.

Department	Specialization	RollNo	Name	CGPA
	Plant Design	202107009	MANJULA P	9.45
Chemical Engineering	Process Control & Instrumentation	202207011	S R VIJAYA RAGHAVAN	9.31
Chemical Lingineering	Energy Engineering	202307008	SAIKRISHNA ANUSHA POGULA	9.48
Computer Science	Computer Science	206107011	SREENIVASULU V	9.64
Civil Engineering	Transportation Engineering and Management	203107011	NANDIMANDALAM SUREKHA	9.71
	Structural Engineering	203207004	DIVYA B MATHEW	9.73
	Environmental Engineering	203407004	MUTHULAKSHMI P	9.23
Electronics and	Communication Systems	208107006	NARU PRADEEP	9.45
Communication Engineering	Very Large Scale Intergraded System	208207015	SURESH AMBATI	9.56
Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Power Systems	207107018	RAGHAVENDRA UPADHYA H	9.47
	Power Electronics	207207001	BOMAVENUGOPALA RAO	9.27
Mochanical Engineering	Thermal Power Engineering	211307017	YASHWANTH C K	9.2
Mechanical Engineering	Industrial Safety Engineering	211207009	RENJITH K	9.86
Metallurgical and	Welding Engineering	212107009	NAGARJUNA SAJJA	9.55

Materials Engineering	Materials Science	212207006	MAMATHA KUMARI M	9.23
Physics	Non-Destructive Testing	213107001	DHARMVEER SINGH	9.26
Droduction Engineering	Manufacturing Technology	214107012	NAVEEN R	9.15
Production Engineering	Industrial Engineering	214207002	CHINTA RADHA MADHAVI	9.72

The Institute medal 2009 for the overall Highest CGPA in M.Sc.

Chemistry	Applied Chemistry	204107002	JERRY ALFRED FEREIRO	8.92
Computer Applications	Operation Research & Computer Applications	216107016	M KALPANA	9.32
Physics	Applied Physics	213207017	LEONA J FELICIA	9.09

The Institute medal 2009 for the overall Highest CGPA in MCA

Computer Applications CAA0608 LAXMIHIMAN	9.45
--	------

The Institute medal 2009 for the overall Highest CGPA in MBA

Management Studies 21510	038 SURESH KUMAR R	9.37
--------------------------	--------------------	------

The Institute medal 2009 for the Best thesis of Doctoral Programme

Will be announced shortly.

Medal list – President Medal – 1

Will be announced shortly.

DEAN ACADEMIC