

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015

OFFICE OF THE DEAN ID & AR

<u>Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) – 2023</u>

A. Excellence in Academic / Research / Innovation / Invention

Name	Batch	
Dr P Veeramuthuvel	2003 M.Tech. (Industrial	
Project Director, Chandrayaan 3, ISRO	nan 3, ISRO Engineering)	
Dr Sembiam R Rengarajan	1971 B.E. (Electronics and	
Professor, CUSN, USA	Communication Engineering)	

B. Excellence in Corporate / Industry

Name	Batch	
Mr Arul Sezhian	1983 B.E. (Electrical and	
Executive Director (Retd.,), ONGC	Electronics Engineering)	
Mr G Krishnakumar	1986 B.E. (Electrical and	
Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Petroleum	Electronics Engineering)	
Corporation Limited		
Mr Venkat Krishnaswamy	1974 B.E. (Electronics and	
Vice Chairman (Retd.), Healthcare and Life Sciences	Communication Engineering)	
Cognizant		
Mr Nishant Saxena	1998 B.E. (Production	
CEO International - Europe and Emerging Markets Engineering)		
(Global Management Council Member), Cipla Limited		

C. Excellence in Public Administration

Name	Batch	
Mr K Subramaniam	1986 B.E. (Production	
Pr. Accountant General Audit, Comptroller and	Engineering)	
Auditor General of India		
Mr K Selvaraj IPS	1983 B.E. (Mechanical	
Retd., Director General of Police, Indian Police	Engineering)	
Service		

D. Excellence in Entrepreneurial venture

Name	Batch	
Mr Baskar Subramanian	1984 B.E. (Electronics and	
Executive Advisor, Tetherfi	Communication Engineering)	
Mr Hemant Kulkarni	1983 B.E. (Metallurgical and	
Managing Director, SAAF Energy and CEO,	Materials Engineering)	
Alliance Thermal Engineers		
Dr K Venkatramani	1984 B.E. (Electrical and	
Founder and CEO, WorkEQ (Formerly	Electronics Engineering)	
ReturnSafe)		
Mr L Adimoolam	1985 B.E. (Production	
Business & Technical Head, Dinamalar	Engineering)	

E. Excellence in Service to Society

Name	Batch
Mr Krishna Sai	1990 B.E. (Electronics and
Managing Director, Hello Telecom	Communication Engineering)

Young Achievers Award (YAA) - 2023

Name	Batch	Category
Dr Harish Sharma	2008 B.Tech. (Electrical	Excellence in Academic/
Krishnamoorthy	and Electronics	Research/ Innovation/
	Engineering)	Invention
Mr Arpit Agarwal	2005 B.Tech. (Electronics	Excellence in
	and Communication	Entrepreneurial Venture
	Engineering)	