NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY : TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015 OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS' WELFARE)

Date: 11-04-2012

NOTICE

Nominations are invited from eligible students for the following posts of Office Bearers of Students' Association for the academic year 2012 - 2013 for which Returning Officers and the schedule are given below:

Sl. No.	Name of the Post	Eligible Candidate	Returning Officers	Electorate	Last Date for Filing Nominations	Scrutiny and Announcemen t of Eligible Candidates	Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature	Date of Election	Place of Polling
1	President	Third Years of B.Tech. / B.Arch.	Dr. S. Kumaran / MME Dr. P. Gopalakrishnan / Architecture	III year of B.Tech. / B.Arch.	12:15 p.m. on 19.04.2012	4:00 p.m. on 19.04.2012	10:00 a.m. on 20.04.2012	4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. on 20.04.2012	BARN
2	Vice President	Second Years of B.Tech. / B.Arch.	Dr. G. Saravana Ilango / EEE Mr. S. Jerome / MME	II year of B.Tech. / B.Arch.					CEESAT
3	Secretary	First Years of B.Tech. / B.Arch.	Dr. R. Ravidran / M ATHS Mr. U. Srinivasulu Reddy / CA	I year of B.Tech. / B.Arch.					Lecture Hall Room – 9
4	E.C. Member	First Years PG	Dr. R. Sankaranaryanan /PHY Dr. K. Panneerselvam / PRO	I year PG Students					Lecture Hall Room – 16
5	E.C. Member	Third Years of B.Tech. / B.Arch. (Girls only)	Dr. G. Uma /ICE Ms. Kanmani (RSC) / CIV	All Girls Students					Lecture Hall Room – 01

- 1. Those students who have no arrears at the time of filing nominations and have clear track record are eligible to contest (7.5 CGPA or above).
- 2. Ex Students' Association Office Bearers are not eligible.
- 3. The Returning Officers decision will be final and binding.
- 4. The Nomination forms available in the concerned Returning Officers.

(Dr. K. Sankaranarayanasamy)

Dean (Students' Welfare)

To

Copy to the Dean (Academic)
Copy to the Returning Officers
Copy to I – Year Coordinator
Copy to HOD/CEESAT
All Notice Boards (Institute & Hostels)

Copy submitted to the Director.