

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 015

OFFICE OF THE DEAN ID & AR

<u>Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) – 2022</u>

A. Excellence in Academic / Research / Innovation / Invention

Name	Batch
Dr Janakarajan Ramkumar	1996 B.E.
Professor, IIT Kanpur	(Production Engineering)
Dr Sadasivan Shankar	1983 B. Tech.
Research Technology Manager,	(Chemical Engineering)
Stanford University	

B. Excellence in Corporate / Industry

Name	Batch
Dr (Late) Venkat Venkataraman	1982 B. Tech.
Executive Vice President & CTO, Bloom Energy	(Chemical Engineering)
Mr T T Ramgopal	1984 B.E.
Global Head, Android Partnership and Engineering, Google	(Electrical and Electronics
	Engineering)
Dr M S Sundaram	1974 B. Tech.
Managing Director, J P Mukherji & Associates Private	(Chemical Engineering)
Limited	
Mr Sanjay Khanna	1991 B. Tech.
Director (Refineries), BPCL	(Chemical Engineering)
Dr K Kothandaraman	1988 B. E.
Partner and National Practice Head, KPMG	(Electronics and
	Communication Engineering)
Mr N Shenbaga Murthy	1973 B. Tech.
Director (Technical, Process),	(Chemical Engineering)
AshPhil Consultancy	

C. Excellence in Public Administration

Name	Batch
Dr Varun Kapoor IPS	1989 B.E.
Additional Director General of Police, Indore	(Production Engineering)

D. Excellence in Entrepreneurial venture

Name	Batch
Mr Koteswara Rao Cherukuri	1986 B.E.
Co-Founder & Executive Chairman, Zipstack	(Computer Science and
	Engineering)
Mr Sunil Kumar Gupta	1985 B.E.
Co-Founder & CEO, QuNu Labs Private Limited	(Computer Science and
	Engineering)
Mr Senthilkumar Meiyappan V	1985 B.E.
Co-Founder and Board Member, Qube Cinema	(Computer Science and
	Engineering)

E. Excellence in Service to Society

Name	Batch
Mr Richard Sekar	1983 B.E.
Founder, Agni Youth	(Production Engineering)

Young Achievers Award (YAA) - 2022

Name	Batch	Category
Ms Deeksha Senguttuvan	2013 B. Tech	Excellence in Corporate/
	(Chemical Engineering)	Industry
Mr V Badrinarayanan IPS	2010 B. Tech	Excellence in Public
Superintendent of Police,	(Instrumentation and	Administration
Coimbatore	Control Engineering)	